Email Contact Phone Company Visit Website

Location Head Office

1 Battery Park Plaza, 2nd Floor
New York


+1 646 395 6300


Carly Fowler
[email protected]
Back to all ISITC (International Securities Association for Institutional Trade Communication) announcements

New Chair and Board Members of ISITC Announced for 2017 – 2018 Term

ISITC (The International Securities Association for Institutional Trade Communication), the industry trade group focused on standards in transaction processing and related communications, today announced that Erica T. Choinski, Vice President at Brown Brothers Harriman & Co., will serve as the next Chair of the organization through 2018. Choinski assumes the Chair position from Jeff Zoller, who completed a three-year term in December 2016.

A member of ISITC since 2004, Choinski has served on the ISITC Board of Directors for 8 years. Most recently Choinski acted as Vice Chair of the Board.

“Serving as Chair of the ISITC Board is a great honor. I value ISITC’s work and I am thrilled to take on a larger role within the organization,” says Choinski. “The past year has brought significant regulatory and technological changes to the financial services industry, and ISITC plays a critical role in helping firms understand and successfully navigate the operational implications. I look forward to working with our new and existing board members to support this effort, while continuing to promote industry standards and best practices."

Outgoing ISITC Chair Jeff Zoller, comments, “I am privileged to have served as the Chair of ISITC for the past three years, and am proud of all we have accomplished during a time of significant change in our industry. I feel confident that Erica will be a strong leader for the organization and continue to deliver the quality and value that our members have come to expect.”

Choinski will address ISITC members at the 23rd Annual Vendor Show on March 26-29 at the InterContinental Boston Hotel in Massachusetts. This event will address over 300 industry professionals, representing all constituencies, including broker/dealers, investment managers, custodians, utilities and vendors. Delegates to the event include C-Suite and senior executives at ISITC’s member firms and have a wide variety of roles in both business and operations.

ISITC has also announced the names of the new board members, which include Lou Rosato of BlackRock, Ana Lotharius of DTCC, Kristin Hochstein of Thomson Reuters, and Paul Fullam of FIS Global. In addition, ISITC has elected Malene McMahon of SWIFT as Vice Chair, Lisa Iagatta of Fiserv, Inc. as Treasurer and Salome Winge of Northern Trust will continue as Secretary.