Email Contact Phone Company Visit Website

Location Office

5 Revere Street




Lucas Turton
[email protected]
Back to all Windham Capital Managment, LLC announcements

Windham Capital’s CEO Mark Kritzman Wins Q-Group’s Roger F. Murray Prize

Mark Kritzman, CEO of Windham Capital Management, won first prize in the 2012 Roger F. Murray Prize competition honoring excellence in quantitative financial research, for his presentation, “Toward Determining Systemic Importance.”

The prize, awarded annually by the Institute for Quantitative Research in Finance (“The Q-Group”), recognizes the originality of ideas and concepts presented; usefulness and timeliness of the results; and comprehensibility of both verbal and written presentations. Founded in 1966, The Q-Group is a global organization that brings together scholars, investment specialists and other professionals to advance the practice of global investment management.

The Q-Group established this competition in 1980, to honor Roger F. Murray, an economist who taught at Columbia Business School and frequently advised members of Congress and business leaders during the 1950's and 60's. Murray, who died in 1998, created the concept of tax-advantaged individual retirement accounts, among other policy innovations.

Mr. Kritzman founded Windham Capital in 1988 to research and provide innovative risk-based asset management solutions to sophisticated investors. The firm’s unique investment management approach, Windham Risk Regime InvestingTM, is based on Mr. Kritzman’s research into market fragility and financial turbulence, and uses dynamic asset allocation to manage through changing market conditions.

In addition to his position at Windham Capital Management, Mark Kritzman teaches a graduate finance course at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is both a founding partner and board member of State Street Associates, and industry-leading investment research think tank. Mr. Kritzman has also served on several corporate and non-profit boards and is a member of several advisory and editorial boards. He has won numerous other prestigious finance awards, including the Graham and Dodd Award and the Bernstein-Fabozzi/Jacobs-Levy Award.