Email Contact Phone Company Visit Website

SIX Financial Information U.K. Ltd Office

15, Appold Street

SIX Financial Information Switzerland Office Head Office

Hardturmstrasse 201 Postfach 1521

SIX Financial Information USA Inc., Stamford Office

River Bend Center One Omega Drive, Building 3


+44 (0)20 7550 5411


Kimberly Neumann
[email protected]
Back to all SIX Financial Information announcements

Election of members to the Sanction Commission of SIX Swiss Exchange

The Sanction Commission was founded at the end of 2006. As such, the six-year term of its members will expire at the end of 2012. At its meetings of 26 October and 14 December 2012, the responsible electoral bodies – the Regulatory Board of SIX Swiss Exchange Ltd and the SIX Board of Directors – carried out the necessary elections and re-elections.

With the exception of David Schnell, all the previous members stood for re-election and were subsequently re-elected. Dr. Jürg Spring was confirmed as the Chairman. David Schnell will be succeeded on the Commission by Mario Rossi, CFO of Swisscom.

Two additional accountancy specialists were also elected to the Commission, meaning it is now well equipped to handle its expanded mandate relating to financial reporting for banks and insurance companies.

The Sanction Commission now comprises the following members:

• Dr. Jürg Spring (Chairman) Chairman of the Administrative Court of Canton Thurgau

• Bruno Allmendinger former CFO of Sulzer Ltd.

• Claudia Backenecker (new) Head of Reporting & Policies, Zurich Financial Services Group

• Jean Berthoud Chairman of the Board, Banque Bonhôte & Cie SA

• Malcolm Cheetham (new) Head of Group Financial Reporting, Novartis

• Sylvain Matthey Director, Lombard, Odier, Darier, Hentsch & Cie

• Prof. Dr. Henry Peter Professor of Economic Law, University of Geneva

• Prof. Dr. Isabelle Romy Attorney-at-law; Professor at the Law School, University of Fribourg

• Mario Rossi (new) CFO of Swisscom