Changes to Directors on Board of London Stock Exchange Group plc

25 September 2007

London Stock Exchange Group plc (LSEG) today announced that Gary Allen and Peter Meinertzhagen have stepped down from the Board of LSEG.

Gary Allen joined the Board in 1994. He has been chairman of the Audit Committee and since, October 2004, Senior Director. Peter Meinertzhagen joined the Board in 1997 and has also been a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Sergio Ermotti, Paolo Scaroni and Andrea Munari will be joining the Board of the enlarged Group along with Angelo Tantazzi as Deputy Chairman and Massimo Capuano as Deputy Chief Executive.

The new directors will join Chris Gibson-Smith, Clara Furse, Jonathan Howell, Baroness Janet Cohen, Oscar Fanjul, Nigel Stapleton and Robert Webb.

The resignations of Gary Allen and Peter Meinertzhagen took effect from 24 September 2007 and the appointments of Angelo Tantazzi, Massimo Capuano, Sergio Ermotti, Andrea Munari and Paolo Scaroni to the Board are conditional on the completion of the merger with Borsa Italiana, expected to be 1 October 2007.

Chris Gibson-Smith, Chairman of the London Stock Exchange Group, commented:

“I would like to thank both Gary and Peter for their substantial contribution to the Board of the London Stock Exchange. Both have seen the company through demutualisation and listing, as well as providing invaluable guidance and advice as members of Board Committees appointed during the Exchange’s successful bid defences.

”I would also like to welcome the five new members to the Board of the enlarged Group. We look forward to working together to deliver in full the company's vision to be the world’s capital market.”

Become a bobsguide member to access the following

1. Unrestricted access to bobsguide
2. Send a proposal request
3. Insights delivered daily to your inbox
4. Career development