Host by First Derivatives plc Date January 19, 2021 12:00 am

Webinar: Data Management for Analytics and Market Surveillance

The financial services industry is starting to harness the potential of Big Data analytics to gain insights that can yield competitive advantage. At the same time, market surveillance has emerged as a major requirement for trading firms across the board as regulations like MiFID II and Market Abuse Regulation (MAR) push both buy- and sell-side institutions to get a firm grasp on trading activity and market moves.

This webinar explores the challenges involved in establishing robust data management disciplines for putting in place robust analytical applications, whether for trading advantage, market surveillance or regulatory compliance.

Join our peakers, Nick Maslavets, Global Head of Surveillance Development, Methodologies, & Analytics, Citadel, Ilija Zovko, Senior Researcher, Aspect Capital and James Corcoran, CTO Enterprise Solutions Kx as they explore the challenges involved in establishing robust data management disciplines for putting in place robust analytical applications, whether for trading advantage, market surveillance or regulatory compliance.

The session will discuss the requirements for ensuring data quality across multiple lines of business, and offer guidance on how to put in place the necessary sourcing, integration and governance processes.

Time: 10:00am ET / 3:00pm London / 4:00pm CET