Email Contact Phone Company Visit Website

Location Head Office

115 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 3300




Kimberly Baker
[email protected]
Back to all BAI announcements

BAI Announces Nominations Open for Most Prestigious Innovation Awards for the Global Banking Industry

2016 BAI Global Banking Innovation Awards Showcase the Best in Innovation 

Since 2011, the BAI Global Banking Innovation Awards program has served as a catalyst for innovation and is the most prestigious Awards in the financial services industry. To date, the awards program has received thousands of nominations from financial services organizations all over the world and is a global hub for connecting forward-thinking leaders who are changing the face of the industry and positively impacting profitability, efficiency and customer experience. Winners and finalists will be honored at a ceremony to be held at Chicago’s McCormick Place in October 2016. “These awards reflect BAI’s commitment to encourage and celebrate innovation. We are proud to honor this exclusive group of innovators for their achievements that are shaping the future of the financial services industry,” said Debbie Bianucci, president and chief executive officer, BAI.

Organizations can submit nominations in the following categories: Product and Service Innovation, Channel Innovation, Innovation in Internal Process Improvement, Innovation in Societal and Community Impact, Innovation in Payments and Most Innovative Non-Bank Financial Services Organization.

Finalists and award winners will be selected by the Innovation Circle Judging Panel, a prominent, international group of industry innovators. This esteemed group will select winners in each of the categories cited above, as well as three overall winners for the following categories: Disruptive Innovation in Banking, Most Innovative Bank of the Year and Most Innovative Community-Based Banking Organization. 

The BAI Global Banking Innovation Awards is an opportunity for financial services innovators to showcase the originality, impact and success of their products, services and ideas. Participation in the awards program provides enduring recognition and global visibility of groundbreaking achievements in financial services innovation worldwide. Winners and finalists benefit from an elevated status as innovators and industry visionaries, and receive affirmation that their organization’s culture of innovation, as well as their efforts, are valuable, praise-worthy and achieve an integral role within a rapidly evolving financial services landscape.

All retail banks, community banks, credit unions and non-bank financial services organizations are welcome to submit nominations for any or all appropriate categories. Retail financial services organizations can self-nominate or are eligible for nomination from industry analysts, media and public relations firms and solutions providers. Non-bank financial services organizations that provide financial products or services directly to consumers are invited to submit nominations for the most innovative non-bank financial services organization category only; keeping in mind that qualifying nominations will also be considered for the Disruptive Innovation in Banking award. There is no fee for submitting nominations. Those seeking to submit nominations can do so online at baiglobalinnovations.comthrough April 29, 2016.

Among other benefits, winners and finalists receive complimentary all access registration for the award ceremony and conference in Chicago, USA, October 2016. As the premier conference in financial services today, it attracts thousands of financial services leaders from all regions of the world to gain unique perspectives, best practices and meaningful connections that help drive positive change and move the industry forward.