Email Contact Phone Company Visit Website

London Office Office

50 St Mary Axe


020 3102 4085


Wendy Gyngell
[email protected]
Back to all Börse Berlin - Equiduct Trading announcements

Exchange Council Election at Börse Berlin

The members of one of the most important bodies at Börse Berlin have been elected

The Exchange Council is the body of German exchanges that enacts the rules governing the exchange and appoints and controls the Management Board. Its members are elected for a period of three years. All trading participants and issuers are entitled to vote. Moreover, at least two members of the Exchange Council have to be representatives of investor associations.

Elected into the Exchange Council are

• Matteo Cassina, Citadel Securities (Europe)
• Serge Demolière, Landesbank Berlin
• Ernst Dienst, Mittelbrandenburgische Sparkasse in Potsdam
• Prof. Dr. Jörg Franke, Tradegate Wertpapierhandelshaus
• Michael Hofmann, ABN AMRO Clearing, Frankfurt Branch
• Ulrich Kissing, Investitionsbank Berlin
• Stephan Meißner, Berliner Volksbank
• Thomas Posovatz, mwb fairtrade Wertpapierhandelsbank
• Wolfgang Reuter, Deutsche Bahn Finance
• Dr. Rüdiger Schäfer, Allianz
• Dietmar Schmid, BHF-BANK
• Dieter Silmen, Baader Bank
• Kee-Meng Tan, Knight Capital Europe
• Wolf-Herbert Weiffenbach, IKB Deutsche Industriebank
• Wilfried Wouters, DEXIA Deutsche Kommunalbank

Two representatives of investor associations will be voted during the constituent session. The notice regarding the Exchange Council Election is published on our website under Börse Berlin/Election of the Exchange Council.